Showing posts with label relaxing weekend. Show all posts
Showing posts with label relaxing weekend. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

last weekend...

I know. I know. I've neglected my blog. And my readers. I wish I had a real reason as to why I have not been writing. Honestly, I just feel like my life hasn't been interesting enough. And it probably has been semi-interesting enough to blog about, I just haven't done it.

Boyfriend and I had a great weekend this past weekend. We spend almost every weekend together, so this one was no different.

Thursday night while we were talking on the phone, we decided to have a night in on Friday and watch movies. It's been a while since we've gone on a real date, so we decided to go on a date on Saturday.

Friday night, he and I ordered some pizza, had a few beers, and watched Forgetting Sarah Marshall (he had never seen it), and then chatted for a little bit before heading to bed. He then got up at the butt crack of dawn to head to work, and I headed to my mom's house so I could get some plastic bins to pack my stuff in. [Sidebar, I'm moving on Saturday. Away from Broken Arrow to Tulsa. With my best friend. Super excited!] I only meant to spend like an hour or two in Sperry, and I actually ended up staying there until almost 3. Then I got absolutely nothing packed all day Saturday.

Oh and then once I got home on Saturday, I fell asleep. Boyfriend called and woke me up after he got off work. I got up and quickly packed 2 bins and then started to get ready for our date that we had that night.

He and I decided to head to downtown Tulsa for the annual Rock 'n' Ribs festival, a festival that has quite a few barbecue competitors come to town and cook up food all day, then have a stage for some local rock 'n' roll bands. It was the first time I had gone to it, but boyfriend and I decided to go and check it out and hang out with my friend Emily and her fiance Casey. We all hung out while I ate, had a beer (or in D's case Jack and Coke) together and chitchatted the night away.

Boyfriend and I then headed out around 9 o'clock to go to the country music bar I go to with John to meet up with his friends J and his wife C. We had a good night dancing away. I got to teach boyfriend a line dance or two as well :)

Sunday was a WONDERFUL lazy day. I love lazy Sundays. They're actually some of my favorite days of the week, especially when boyfriend shares them with me. We did absolutely nothing all day, slept in way too late, watched football, and got $1 coneys at Coney I-Lander for dinner. Such a perfect Sunday.

How were your weekends?

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Weekend Recap

For once in my life, I've gotten to sit back and relax today. Friday night, I got to relax with some of my buddies in my major pretty much all evening. Our picnic started at 4, I stayed there until 7, and then a small group of us went to a local apartment complex to swim for a little bit. We hung out around the pool until dark, and then I ran into my friend Ashton while I was there. She babysat me for a little bit, and made sure I got home safely.

I had a birthday party to attend that evening, and I spent almost all night hanging out with my friends in APO and enjoying my last weekend in Norman. DO YOU KNOW HOW SAD THAT IS?! Anywho, I stayed there way too late, drank a little too much, and then got dropped off by my friend Cole.

I spent almost all day yesterday recovering from my two super late nights in a row, and just relaxed and watched movies all day yesterday.

I have three finals this week: one on Tuesday, two on Thursday. The one on Tuesday is just an exit exam for my capstone class. It will be a multiple choice test over all the subjects in my major; there really is no way to study for it. My first test on Thursday morning will not be difficult at all. My second test will be more difficult and will require quite a bit of study time. However, I should be fine if I start studying for it on Tuesday. That leaves me five days with no real responsibilities (Friday-Tuesday).

Today, I have also done nothing but lay around and watch movies all day. It's been completely fantastic. I'll probably start studying tomorrow, but there are no promises. I hope you all have as good as a week as I hope to!

Thursday, March 24, 2011

This is me super sleep deprived. It almost feels like finals.

Hello again readers!

I'm so sorry that all of my posting seems to be super sporadic lately (which is what I'm commenting to a lot of you when I can). Spring break was definitely the relaxation that I needed, but once I returned to school and real life, things got CRAZY. I've gotten probably an average of about 5 hours of sleep a night since we returned, and it's not slowing down too much over the next couple of weeks. yikes!

If I haven't mentioned it before, I'm on the Questions Team for College Bowl here at OU. College bowl is much like the academic bowl some of you may have participated in during middles school/high school. The difference is that it is University-wide and the questions are mostly pop-culture trivia questions. Because I'm a slacker life has been so busy in my last semester, I didn't write 10 questions weekly as suggested to make my life easier. Instead I procrastinated decided to write 300+ questions just before they were due so the questions would be fresh on my mind (oops).

College Bowl is next week. I along with other members of the questions team are diligently working on creating questions packets for each of the rounds. I've been doing nothing but nonstop trivia for the past 3 days it seems.

Along with College Bowl, me and the three members of my capstone group are starting our research project withing the next week, and so I will be super busy making sure everything is going smoothly. double yikes. Then the week after next, I have my piano test 2, meaning I need to practice, practice, practice. triple yikes.

This is NOT me informing you that I'm going to disappear. This is just me warning you that the posting will continue to seem a little crazy and all over the place until I get a couple things squared away. I truly do love hearing what you all have to say on each of my posts, and I promise I'm reading yours! I just may not get to comment on every single one of them because the amount of time I spend on my computer doing fun things has drastically decreased. Please don't stop following me because I don't post a couple days (I lost one somewhere already).

I'm finally going to get a LITTLE down time today. I have class at 1:30 until around 4:30, then I am going to a farewell dinner for one of my very good friends. Upon returning home, I've got a small thing I need to do with the sorority, then it's homework, homework, homework. I get to sleep in tomorrow, and then my aunt Jessica, uncle Ryan, and twin cousins Edith and MacKenzie will be in town for Kenzie's softball tournament; I'll be getting some much needed family time :)

Anything exciting going on in your worlds this weekend? Can't wait to read about them.